User Login

Collège Mérici

  • BEAR 1 Fall 2017

    Clarke -
    Friday, November 3, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017
  • Sustainable Happiness F17

    Welham -
    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017

    As wealth has increased, happiness has stagnated. As with wealth, happiness is increasingly unequally distributed around the world. As we consume more, we are causing the Earth's sixth mass extinction. Can Sustainable Happiness Fall 2017 save the planet? Probably not, but hopefully it...

Champlain College, Saint-Lambert

  • Champlain College, 2016: NewsActivist (Contemporary Issues Complementary Course)

    flacks -
    Tuesday, January 5, 2016 to Sunday, June 5, 2016

    This course requires students to develop individual portfolios about contemporary issues, sharing work with increasing depth as the semester progresses.

    The course encourages student to develop cross-disciplinary knowledge and broaden perspectives regarding local, provincial, national,...

  • Development of Knowledge 2016- Flacks

    flacks -
    Tuesday, August 23, 2016 to Tuesday, January 31, 2017

    This course is designed to introduce students to the elements of critical thinking and the development of the field of cognitive science. Special attention will be given to language, animal cognition and artificial intelligence as each relates to descriptions of the mind. 

    In...

  • Knowledge, Society, & the Environment (1220)

    Goldberg -
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 to Thursday, December 7, 2017
  • Knowledge, Society, & the Environment (1227)

    Goldberg -
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 to Thursday, December 7, 2017
  • World of Cities

    Aboud -
    Thursday, August 17, 2017 to Friday, December 29, 2017

    The aim of the course is to ask how and why cities grow, where humans choose to live, and to look at the evolution of “place” over time.

College Lafleche

  • Infinity Development - Lafleche Tourism and Hospitality Cooperative

    Brozovic -
    Thursday, August 17, 2017 to Thursday, December 7, 2017

    Infinity Development is a model company and professional cooperative which is comprised of third year students from the Tourism and Hotel and Restaurant Management programs at College Lafleche.   The cooperative specializes in ...