Fall 2014 Colaboration - Gender

The Teacher's Lounge is a place to find collaborative teaching partners for intercampus teaching and activities. By registering as a teacheyou will be able to post your message to all teachers in the NewsActivist network.

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Fall 2014 Colaboration - Gender
English

Hello All, Now that fall is fast approaching (*yikes*), I'm looking for people to collaborate with. It's my first time on the website, and I want to start slowly so I'm not looking for a big commitment. I'll be teaching a course on Gendered World Views that looks at feminism, hegemonic masculinity, and the LGBTQIA perspective. My students will be posting a minimum of 2 original pieces each, and they will also be asked to comment on the work of students in other classes. Basically, I'd just like to know who out there will be dealing with similar themes so that I can encourage my students to check out posts made by your students regularly. My hope is that once my class gets going, students will end up using the site much more than they are absolutely required to. You can find info about my course here: http://www.newsactivist.com/en/classes/gendered-world-views Thanks so much! Sarah Waurechen

Comparing race and gender?

Hi Sarah,